top of page

2023 Season:

Best of Falcons... 
The AGM in December saw the  season's honours handed out for each squad's Players' Player of the Year, the Golden Boot and other categories. Here are our high-flying Falcons.
Players' Player of the Year

Over 50s: Marc Waldron.

Over 60s Blue: John Watson

Over 60s Yellow: Gareth Ackery
Over 65s Blue: Ken Anderson

Over 65s Yellow: Tim Fewster

Over 70s Blue: Mark Hughes

Over 70s Yellow: Bob Boorman.

Golden Boot Winner: Mark Hughes

Screen Shot 2024-02-01 at 2.25.46 PM.png
Screen Shot 2024-02-04 at 3.18.14 PM.png


16: Hughes

15: Bell

14: Thornton

12: Foley

8: Tree, Mathews, Ackery

6: Smeeton

5: Evison, Docherty

4: Lewis, Fleetwood

3: Hodges
2: Clarke
, Milne, Manicom, Burgess, Byford
1: Anderson, Maynard, Pearse, Holborn, Pino, Roberts, Quinn, Stone, Swallow, Rawlinson, Hall
0: Everyone else

Note: Official League & Cup tournament 

goals only

The Ken Howard Memorial Shield.....

The 2023 Falcons awards included the first awarding of the Ken Howard Memorial Shield established as a tribute to our team-mate  and friend, Ken Howard, who sadly passed away in NovemberThe first recipient was Bryan Matthews for his work on developing the club website. Congratulations Bryan!

ken winner.jpeg

Players' Players: Ken Anderson, John Watson, Tim Fewster.

Golden Boot winner: Mark Hughes

bottom of page